Bank holidays

Every full moon is a religious holiday in Sri Lanka (Poya day).

Fixed holidays are:
1st January: New Years Day
4th February: National Holiday
13/14th April: Buddhist and Hindu New Year
1st May: Labour day
22nd May: Memorial Day
30th June: Bank holiday
25th December: Christmas
31st December: Bank holiday

In addition, there are holidays which change dates from year to year:
February/March: Maha Shivarathri (Transition from winter to spring)
Mar: Milad un-Nabi (Birthday of Prophet Muhammad)
April: Good Friday
Oct: Dipavali (Festival of Lights)
Id ul-Fitr (end of Ramadan)